Kingsport City Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
The first day of school for KCS students is August 7, 2017.

Meeting Schedule & Notes Archive

Board of Education Meeting Schedule & Meeting Notes

The Kingsport City Schools Board of Education has announced its slate of meeting dates for the 2017-18 school year. With few exceptions, the Board will hold regular monthly board meetings on the first Tuesday at 6 p.m. and regular monthly work sessions on the third Tuesday at 6 p.m.

All meetings are located in the Tennessee Room at the KCS Administrative Support Center, 400 Clinchfield Street, third floor, downtown Kingsport. The meetings include a public comment period on agenda items and all meetings are open to the public and all are encouraged to attend. Click here for instructions regarding public communication and participation at board meetings.

Click on meeting/work session dates below to view summary notes.

  • BOE REGULAR MONTHLY MEETINGS (ALL MEETINGS AT 6 P.M.)

    • Thursday, July 6, 2017
    • Tuesday, August 22, 2017
    • Tuesday, September 5, 2017
    • Tuesday, October 3, 2017
    • Tuesday, November 7, 2017
    • Tuesday, December 5, 2017
    • Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    • Thursday, February 8, 2018
    • Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    • Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    • Tuesday, May 1, 2018
    • Tuesday, June 5, 2018
  • BOE WORK SESSIONS (ALL WORK SESSIONS AT 6 P.M.)

    • Tuesday, July 18, 2017
    • Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    • Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    • Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    • Tuesday, February 20, 2018
    • Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    • Tuesday, April 17, 2018
    • Tuesday, May 15, 2018

boe meeting & work session NOTES & audio archives