KCS Education Foundation » Who We Are

Who We Are

Mission Statement

The mission of the Kingsport City Schools (KCS) Education Foundation is to support the students, employees and programs of Kingsport City Schools and to achieve and maintain a world-class school district. We will do this by providing a supplemental source of revenue for projects and initiatives not directly funded through tax dollars from the State of Tennessee or provided in the KCS district budget.

Vision Statement

Our desired future is to inspire, cultivate and impact the students and community of Kingsport, Tennessee.

Foundation Board Members

President:  Tammie Davis
Vice President:  CeeGee McCord
Secretary/Treasurer:  Wally Boyd
Board Members:  Jeanette Blazier, Susan Lodal, Vivian Todd, Vivian Crymble, Dr. Brenda White-Wright, Lora Barnett, Lucie Hagen, Pat Turner, Lynn Johnson
Student Representatives: Caroline Clabaugh, Lyle Musesengwa
Board of Education Chair, Ex-Officio with voice and vote:  Melissa Woods
School Superintendent, Ex-Officio with voice and vote:  Dr. Chris Hampton
Non-voting advisory member:  Jeff Fleming