KCS Virtual Calming Room » Mental Health Resources

Mental Health Resources

If you are experiencing a crisis below are resources that you can reach out to:
Frontier Health-Mobile Crisis Hotline
  • 877-928-9062
  • 24 hours 7 days a week hotline
Suicide & Crisis Lifeline
  • Call or text 988
  • 24 hours 7 days a week free and confidential support 
Creekside Behavioral Health
  • 423-830-8114
  • Free and confidential assessment
Certified Peer Recovery Specialist: Mental Health Association of Northeast TN 
  • 865-584-3125
  • Monday-Tuesday 8:30am-7:00pm
    Wednesday-Friday 8:30am-5:00pm
    Saturdays               11:00am-5:00pm 
  • Tool to anonymously communicate with authorized adults in regard to issues of concern. 
  • This program is completely free, anonymous, and confidential. Immediately following the brief questionnaire, you will see your results, recommendations, and key resources. Available in English and Spanish.
  • AveNew's vision is to make the Greater Kingsport area a safer, healthier and more resilient community by providing resources, education and prevention around substance misuse. 
School Counselors:
Elementary Schools Counselor Name Email
John Adams  Ms. Ashley Marlow [email protected]
Andrew Jackson  Ms. Marla Morrison [email protected]
Thomas Jefferson  Ms. Erin Scales [email protected]
Andrew Johnson  Ms. Kristen Way [email protected]
John F. Kennedy  Ms. Kim Oaks-Blair [email protected]
Abraham Lincoln  Ms. Tammy Williams [email protected]
Theodore Roosevelt  Ms. Alice Browder [email protected]
George Washington  Ms. Summer Hughes [email protected]
Middle Schools    
Ross N. Robinson  Ms. Kerri Jones [email protected]
  Mr. Jarad Turpen [email protected]
  Ms. Sarah White (Frontier Health) [email protected]
John Sevier  Ms. Kelli Ferguson [email protected]
  Ms. Christian Collins [email protected]
High School     
Dobyns-Bennett Ms. Sandi Nelson (A-Ch) [email protected]
  Ms. Wendy Wolfe (Ci-Gl) [email protected]
  Mr. Eric Freeman (Gm-K) [email protected]
  Mr. John Burleson (L-Nf) [email protected]
  Ms. Kayte Daffron (Ng-Sm) [email protected]
  Ms. Lisa Pierce (Sn-Z) [email protected]
DB-Excel Mr. Nick Roebke [email protected]
ASPIRE at Cora Cox Mr. William Cordell [email protected]