Kingsport City Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

2018-2019 Board of Education Meeting Schedule and Meeting Notes

The Kingsport City Schools Board of Education has announced its slate of meeting dates for the 2018-19 school year. With few exceptions, the Board will hold regular monthly board meetings on the second Tuesday at 6 p.m. and regular monthly work sessions on the fourth Tuesday at 6 p.m.

All meetings are located in the Tennessee Room at the KCS Administrative Support Center, 400 Clinchfield Street, third floor, downtown Kingsport. The meetings include a public comment period on agenda items and all meetings are open to the public and all are encouraged to attend. Click here for instructions regarding public communication and participation at board meetings.

Click on meeting/work session dates below to view summary notes.

BOE REGULAR MONTHLY MEETINGS (ALL MEETINGS AT 6 P.M.)

  • Tuesday, July 10, 2018
  • Tuesday, August 14, 2018
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2019
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019

BOE WORK SESSIONS (ALL WORK SESSIONS AT 6 P.M.)

  • Tuesday, July 24, 2018
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2018
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 27, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2019
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2019
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019

BOE AUDIO ARCHIVES